Knowledgebase
How do I transfer a nodelocked license?
Posted by Marco Paolini on 10 August 2012 12:13 AM

Your Product Code allows you to run Silhouette on one computer at a time. However, you may transfer the license by deactivating on one computer and
activating on another.

Internet Deactivate / Internet Activate is the preferred method of license transfer between computers, but is only available if you initially activated over
the Internet and currently have Internet access. If you do not have Internet access, you will need to contact customer support to assist you in transferring
the license.


To transfer a license:

  1. Select License from the Help menu.
  2. Choose Internet Deactivate (Recommended) and click Next. Silhouette is now deactivated.
  3. On the target computer, select Activate Silhouette and follow the instructions.
  4. Silhouette will then activate on the new computer.
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful